{ Scaring babies and little old ladies with open headers since 1964 }
Welcome to the Scroungers Car Club web site.
It cost nothing to register Sign up and speak up!

Sorry for the wall. This keeps our web site clean of SPAM and other unwanted parties so the true gear heads can enjoy him/her self.
You must register to see most of this forum. Register or if you have already registered just log in to see what's going on.

Starting over

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Starting over

Post by Marty042 on November 9th 2013, 1:23 pm

Found out Monday that I will be losing my job after 24 years with the company January 7th. Hate to have to start over again. I have been a Chef with this company for a long time a some idiot general manager comes in and start's screwing things up and guess who get to be the fall guy. You guessed it me... Have the opportunity to go to museum center. Not sure what I'm gonna do yet still in shock. I have never been without a job since I was 13 going on 50 now. I actually would like to take some time off but in this day and age who can afford it.
Marty042
Scrounger

Number of posts : 742
Registration date : 2010-03-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Starting over

Post by Brownie on November 9th 2013, 2:20 pm

Marty so sorry about the job. It seems that nobody takes responsibility for there actions these days. They just want to blame somebody else.
I hope you find a better job and never look back!
Brownie
Scrounger

Number of posts : 941
Registration date : 2011-11-30

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Lady rebel on November 9th 2013, 2:21 pm

Sorry to hear that Marty. Change is never easy that is for sure. After you leave things may fall apart for them they are losing a great employee. If the managers had to do the jobs we do. They would see it's not as easy as they think. Good luck hopefully they will offer you a going away package and you can take some time off.
Lady rebel